box
de en
Signet

Remediation with strict safety measures

The decontamination activities at the Bonfol hazardous waste landfill have been in the implementation phase since the spring of 2010. They follow a comprehensive planning phase under the auspices of the Basel Chemical Industry (bci Betriebs-AG) and an impressive development of infrastructure by specialised companies in the decontamination and waste management industry.

Gripper arm      Laboratory

The 114,000 tonnes of hazardous waste originating mainly from the Basel Chemical Industry are located in a former clay pit as loose material or in drums. This waste can be removed only by means of special equipment and procedures and in compliance with strict health and safety and environmental protection conditions.

Preparation of the waste by Chiresa AG

Chiresa AG is working on the remediation of the Bonfol landfill as a subcontractor of the German specialist company HIM GmbH. Its activities include the pre-treatment of waste on-site, its analytical inspection and putting it into special ADR/RID-compliant transport containers.

To this end, Chiresa AG employs a skilled work group and uses various different, specially equipped construction machines on site that allow safe handling of the work in the halls and on the grounds.

Final disposal of the waste is carried out by HIM GmbH by incineration in hazardous waste incinerators in Germany and Belgium. Remediation of the landfill is scheduled to be completed by 2015.

For more information:

Chiresa AG

CHIRESA AG
Landstrasse 2
CH-5300 Turgi/AG, Switzerland

Telefon +41 056 201 70 80
Telefax +41 056 201 70 81
info@chiresa.ch

box
de en
Signet

Sanierung unter hohen Sicherheitsmassnahmen

Die Sanierungsarbeiten auf der Sondermülldeponie Bonfol befinden sich seit dem Frühling 2010 in der Ausführungsphase Sie folgen auf eine umfassenden Planungsphase unter der Federführung der Basler Chemischen Industrie (bci Betriebs-AG) und einen eindrücklichen Infrastrukturbau durch spezialisierte Firmen der Sanierungs- und Entsorgungsbranche.

Greifarm      Labor

Die vorwiegend aus der Basler Chemischen Industrie stammenden 114'000 t Sonderabfälle liegen als loses Material oder in Fässern in einer ehemaligen Tongrube. Diese Abfälle können nur mittels speziellen Einrichtungen und Verfahren und unter Einhaltung strenger Arbeits- und Umweltschutzbedingungen ausgebaut werden.

Vorbereitung der Abfälle durch die Chiresa AG

Die Chiresa AG arbeitet an der Sanierung der Deponie Bonfol als Subunternehmer des deutschen Spezialunternehmens HIM GmbH. Zu Ihren Aufgaben gehört die Vorbehandlung der Abfälle on-site, deren analytische Kontrolle und deren Bereitstellung in speziellen ADR/RID-konformen Transportcontainer.

Zu diesem Zweck setzt die Chiresa AG eine qualifizierte Arbeitsgruppe sowie verschiedene Baumaschinen mit Spezialausrüstung vor Ort ein, die eine sichere Abwicklung der Arbeiten in den Hallen und auf dem Betriebsgelände ermöglichen.

Die definitive Entsorgung der Abfälle erfolgt über die HIM GmbH durch Verbrennung in Sonderabfallverbrennunganlagen in Deutschland und Belgien. Der Arbeitsplan sieht vor, die Sanierung der Deponie bis im Jahr 2015 fertig zu stellen.

Weitere Informationen:

Chiresa AG

CHIRESA AG
Landstrasse 2
CH-5300 Turgi/AG

Telefon +41 (0) 56 201 70 80
Telefax +41 (0) 56 201 70 81
info@chiresa.ch